Georgia College logo

The University System of Georgia (USG) has named the 2021-2022 class of its Executive Leadership Institute (ELI), including 34 faculty and staff members from 25 USG institutions and the University System Office. 

Among them is an employee of Georgia College.

“USG strongly supports investing in the development and retention of our future USG leaders, and these class members represent the best of faculty and staff across the state who will lead us into the future,” Vice Chancellor for Leadership & Institutional Development Stuart Rayfield said. “We congratulate them for this honor, and look forward to working with them as they continue to evolve and grow in their leadership development.”

For over a decade, USG has hosted ELI for faculty and staff who are ready for a cabinet-level position in the near future. Presidents nominate one academic leader and one staff leader to participate. From the nominees, individuals are selected for the six-month program during which they engage in a leadership development curriculum that includes content, personal reflection, job shadowing, and cross-mentoring. This year’s class begins Nov. 16, 2021.

The 2021-2022 ELI participants include:


•William Moore, Ph.D., department head, Forest Resources School of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

•A. L. Fleming, vice president, Institutional Advancement, Albany State University

•Harry A. Akoh, Ph.D., interim dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Atlanta Metropolitan State College

•Holly Goodson Rubio, assistant vice president, Institutional Research, Augusta University

•Joshua R. Meddaugh, Ph.D., chair and associate professor, Department of Social Sciences, Clayton State University

•Charles Read, assistant vice president and deputy chief information officer, Information Technology and Services, Clayton State University

•Heather Farley, Ph.D., chair, Department of Criminal Justice, Public Policy & Management, College of Coastal Georgia

•Alan Ours, Ph.D., chief information officer, Information Technology Services, College of Coastal Georgia

•Alicia Bryan, Ph.D., associate provost, Faculty Affairs and Academic Innovation, Columbus State University

•Tammy Byron, Ph.D., associate dean and professor, School of Arts & Sciences, Dalton State College

•Mohammed Ibrahim, Ph.D., chair and professor, Department of Agricultural Sciences, Fort Valley State University

•Josefina Endere, senior budget director, Finance and Administration, Georgia College & State University

•Barbara Martell, executive director, Advancement Services, Georgia Gwinnett College

•Rob Laltrello, chief information officer, Information Technology, Georgia Highlands College

•Laura Taylor, Ph.D., chair and professor, School of Economics, Georgia Institute of Technology

•Michael Shannon, Ph.D., deputy chief business officer, Administration and Finance, Georgia Institute of Technology

•Delena Bell Gatch, Ph.D., associate vice president, Institutional Assessment and Accreditation, Georgia Southern University

•Ava Edwards, director, Alumni Relations, Georgia Southern University

•Laura Boren, Ph.D., executive vice president, Student Engagement and Success, Georgia Southwestern State University

•Michael Galchinsky, Ph.D., associate provost, Office of Institutional Effectiveness, Georgia State University

•Samantha Bishop, Ph.D., director and professor, Department of Nursing, Gordon State College

•Tonya Coleman, Ph.D., director, Housing and Residence Life, Gordon State College

•Robin Cheramie, Ph.D., dean, Michael J. Coles College of Business, Kennesaw State University

•Lesley Netter-Snowden, assistant vice president, Campus Services, Kennesaw State University

•Amanda Funches, assistant vice president, Budget and Planning and Auxiliary Services, Middle Georgia State University

•Sudesh Mujumdar, Ph.D., interim assistant vice president, Academic Affairs, Savannah State University

•Kimberly Hunt, Ph.D., assistant professor, Biological Sciences, South Georgia State College

•Paul Klute, director, Office of Institutional Research, University of Georgia

•Wendy Walker, Ph.D., associate dean and professor, Mike Cottrell College of Business, University of North Georgia

•Keith Antonia, Ed. D., associate vice president, Institute for Leadership and Strategic Studies, University of North Georgia

•Jill Drake, Ed. D., associate vice president, Academic Affairs, University of West Georgia

•Julie Harris, director of operations, Shared Services Center, University System of Georgia

•Casey Aultman Tanner, assistant vice chancellor, External Affairs, University System of Georgia

•Gary Miller, chief information security officer, Division of Information Technology, Valdosta State University

The USG ELI is an effective investment in the future leaders of the USG and continues to expand to serve our public higher education community. 

React to this story:


Trending Video

Recommended for you