The Union Recorder

December 28, 2012

Eleven Bobcat Student-athletes honored at Georgia College scholarship banquet

GCSU Communications

MILLEDGEVILLE — Georgia College recently held its annual scholarship awards banquet, with 11 Bobcat student-athletes pulling in the athletic department’s annual endowed scholarships.

Recipients are as follows:

Willard Riner Scholarship - Tyler Mauzy (Powder Springs) - Baseball

Wayne McCants Memorial Scholarship - Aaron Robinson (Lawrenceville) - Basketball

Lucky Krilowicz Athletic Leadership Endowment - Shanteona Keys (Roswell) - Basketball and Taylor Smith (Mansfield) - Golf

Patricia J. Samprone Scholarship - Allison Lones (Kathleen) - Basketball and Cross Country

John Bruner Memorial Cross Country Athletic Scholarship - Philip Laskey (Marietta) - Cross Country

Diego Cinardo Memorial Scholarship - Victor Monte (Chantilly, Va.) - Golf

Michael Peeler Endowed Scholarship - Patrick Garrett (Kennesaw) - Golf

Eric Ward Memorial Scholarship - Kessler Matheson (Martinez) - Soccer

Martha Erwin Sibley Scholarship - May Johnson (Sydney, Australia) - Tennis and Olivia Holden (Fishers, Ind.) - Soccer

The recipients were chosen by the athletic department administration in accordance with specific academic, athletic and leadership guidelines each donor attributes to their respective scholarship. Each scholarship is honored for one year.